CA is the short form that is used for Chartered Accountancy. The profession of CA (Chartered Accountant) is financially rewarding and challenging at the same time. In India, CA education and training is managed by ICAI. ICAI stands for The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. It is the body responsible for maintaining the quality of CA course and education in India. If student wants to attain the qualification of CA in India, student must complete the training and get registered with the ICAI. Membership has to be renewed each year. As the term Chartered Accountant suggests, CAs deal with auditing, accounting and finance management. These are their primary tasks. However, depending upon specialization, they may venture into other areas too, like- Law, risk assessment, Investment banking etc.


CA Intermediate is the second test after CA Foundation. After qualifying CA Foundation, one has to get himself enroll for the CA Intermediate. Once the registration has been done, a candidate has to undergo a study period of eight months to appear in the CA Intermediate Exam. Exam Name – Chartered Accountants (CA) Intermediate; formerly known as CA IPCC. Exam Level – National Conducting Body – The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI). Exam Mode – Offline Exam Type – Objective and Subjective Exam Duration – Three hours per paper Medium of Exam – English/ Hindi
Paper 1
Paper 2
Corporate Laws & Other Laws
Paper 3
Cost and Management
Paper 4
Paper 5
Advanced Accounting
Paper 6
Auditing and Assurance
Paper 7
Enterprise Information System
& Strategic Management
Paper 8
Financial Management &
Economics for Finance